One Tree Woodwork

Custom woodworking and art

Wall cabinet saga continues

Don’t ask where this is going because I’m not quite sure yet.

20140406-194946.jpg

20140406-194958.jpg

20140406-195006.jpg

P.S
Mailing some onetree stickers off in the morning to New York City…….get a rope.

Here is a pic of where the tree landed in Pacific Grove, California. Right on, right on, right on

20140406-201916.jpg

Also I picked up what I feel is a very interesting stick from the banks of the Llano river while I was researching some R and R. It’s a typical aromatic cedar branch worn from sun,sand and water but for some reason this specific piece with its sun bleached wood looked really good to me so I drug it back home. I had some huge pieces picked out that were really nice but since I was not in my truck it proved to be a non starter.

The stick of possibility or next years kindling only time will tell.

20140406-202838.jpg

20140406-203308.jpg

4 comments on “Wall cabinet saga continues

  1. Crystal Jackson
    April 7, 2014

    That cedar branch might make a good Christmas tree… Glad you’re spreading the one tree gospel far and wide. And I’m very intrigued by what’s happening in that first picture. Curiouser and curiouser.

  2. TOHNER JACKSON
    April 7, 2014

    Yea it would make a cool Charlie Brown christmas tree…. Yea the further I get with the cabinet the more unsure I am of the outcome which is ok by me I’m a better designer when I fly by the seat of my pants. It’s kind of dorky but I really do enjoy seeing the stickers go out and find new territory. You know those stickers are waterproof…I wonder how slick that baby seal skin is? Hmmmmmmm….excellent…

  3. Kentucky Shark
    July 2, 2014

    Is that a picture of Bob Dyaln and the Band?! Nice!

    Yeah I’m also glad there are people like you spreading the good message. I am always looking for the wood that is just laying there on the ground. I have found some crazy driftwood in my time in the north western coastline of the USA.

    I’d love a sticker. Hope there are some left.

    • TOHNER JACKSON
      July 3, 2014

      Right on right on man. I’m spreading the word as far as I can get it, and would love to send you some stickers. Just drop your address on the “about page/free sticker page” and I will send a couple of them out. Then you can help spread the word.

      Tohner

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2014 by in Furniture and tagged , , .

Instagram

Sycamore project- bedroom fireplace complete. Going to be a cool space. Sycamore project- fireplaces are complete. Old military ammo cans make great waterproof (almost indestructible)tool boxes. I keep some of my carving tools in this one. Roundtop Tx project-  1"1/8 subfloor on and bottom plates going down... Texas Spiny Lizard eating a big fat green catipillar for brunch. The Bellville Ranch project- dirt work making good progress. A sizable pad for a sizable house 189' from end to end we have our work cut out for us. @artisanbuilders.com Tools used to be so beautiful before electricity and loud motors f-kit all up. If this one could tell stories of the places it's been.
wordpress stats plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers