One Tree Woodwork

Custom woodworking and art

Re-Outfitting and Pico

Today I spent a little time re-outfitting my canoe for this summer season. Because of Texas law I had to re-register

my canoe because I have a small trolling motor and it’s slightly longer than 16′ either reason is enough

to warrant registration/license.So after the 54.00 I spent on registration  I mounted the motor to my fly tying table and hooked it up to my

deep cycle battery it ran for 15 minutes and it  abruptly quit I attempted to recharge the battery no luck

I will have to buy a new battery……bummer.

Later we made some fresh pico- de Gallo. Simple as it gets and tasty most of the ingredients can come from the garden this time of year,,,well

someones garden anyway. Our garden is currently still transitioning from our fall garden.

ingredients:

Diced red onion 1/4 to 1/2 cup

3 diced tomatoes

small handful of cilantro

5 whole diced pickled jalapeno

red wine vinegar

swig of olive oil

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2011 by in Uncategorized.

Instagram

We took a walk along the creek tonight. I came to this conclusion: it's all about perspective.

#dadlife#forcedperspective #takeawalk The Rain Kings.

#dadlife#dancingintherain Burned a longear last night. Not sure why. I'm hoping the reason reveals itself.

#longears#longearsunfish #creekfishing#creekbums#tenkara#tenkararodco #pyrography Creek strolling.
symbiosis happening up in here.

#creektherapy #creek #brenhamtx Thursday night at the Jackson Haus.

#txbbq #bbqchicken #bbqcorn #scotchscotchscotch In the building business you spend your life in perpetual transition.

#artisanbuilders#customhomes#custombuilders#txhomes#weekendhome #builditbetter Progression on Casa de Jackson. Grateful . Cheers to all you fellow fathers out there on this, the eve of Father's Day. 
#dadlife#saturdaynight#fathersday2017
wordpress stats plugin