One Tree Woodwork

Custom woodworking and art

Wood and shadows

20131221-220029.jpg

20131221-220040.jpg

20131221-220054.jpg

20131221-220104.jpg

rDSC02146

6 comments on “Wood and shadows

  1. Matt Rae
    January 3, 2014

    That is awesome!

  2. marksheridan
    January 7, 2014

    Very unique and impressive. I also like that deer/elk on the table in one of the shots. Is that something you also made? Mark.

    • TOHNER JACKSON
      January 8, 2014

      Thanks, I can’t take credit for the candle holder in the the foreground it’s a cast bronze my parents gave me years ago but it does look like something I would make. Except I would figure out some way to make it strange….

  3. Trailer Park Cyclist
    January 20, 2014

    Pretty cool. I was doing wall art based on negative spaces years ago but shadows…well that never occurred to me. I have been neglecting the Tohner lately.

    • TOHNER JACKSON
      January 22, 2014

      Thanks TimJoe I would love to hear more about your art based on negative spaces….no worries mate I know you have been busy….which is a good thing…..usually……good to hear from you …

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2014 by in Carvings, Furniture and tagged , , , .

Instagram

Visited Lake Somerville this evening to see how the water level is doing. After a record breaking wet spring and early summer we have had quite a dry spell. They are still letting water out of the dam at maximum flow shouldn't be long and the majority of parks should be open again.#lakesomervillestatepark #txlake#somerville#txpark#texasparksandwildlife #txflyfishing #fishing me and Molly.#sundayselfie Your straight lines are useless here.  From now on you must rely on the force.#handhewnbeams #artisanbuilders #rustichome#txbuilder#krebsconstruction #customhomes#finishcarpenter#bluecollar#savethetrades We made good progress today backs aching and we didn't even dent the pile. Using salvaged material at the Robertson ranch project. I really dig incorporating the hand hewn material in new houses but does it have to be so mutha-fing heavy.#salvagedwood #handhewn#handhewnbeams #artisanbuilders#customhomes#txbuilder#rustichomes#luxuryhomes Mocking it up. What you ask? If I had a clear idea of what I wouldn't have to mock it up would I !!! Haha - he laughs crazily...#onetreewoodwork #mockups #mockupdesign #pushingboundaries #hobbithole #designedintheshire#shire Apparently this bluegill didn't receive the memo that these San Juan worms are built for trout. I guess I better start calling them the Brenham- Texas worm. Doesn't have the same ring...#flyfishing #txflyfishing #brenham#bluegill Hiking staff is starting to fill up with medallions won't be long and I will need to start another one.🌱🍁🌲#hike#hikingmedallion #gotakeahike #wilderness#walkinthewoods #muir Day dreaming.....#fourmilefalls #colorado#pagosasprings
wordpress stats plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers