One Tree Woodwork

Custom woodworking and art

One Tree travels across the pond

One Tree sticker has made it across the pond and landed on a very talented woodworkers tool chest. Andy Coates in Suffolk UK who happens to be a very TALENTED wood turner. Check out his work and his awesome shop here at Cobwebcrafts .

20140315-175808.jpg

4 comments on “One Tree travels across the pond

  1. Tim Joe Comstock
    March 29, 2014

    Something is amiss…where are the other comments? Living with stolen wi-fi makes for an erratic internet voyage. My dear colleague TJ (ha!), because I spend much of my life in noisy desperation and a beer-and-rum induced semi-coma I have a weird juxtaposition of your last dozen posts but did I not see that The Lloyd requested more info on your bad-ass man-cave trailer? Gadzooks! Yer killin’ me! He only posted me for some of my fantasy-land typing! I’ll get you for this, Jackson, mark my garbled words. A houseboat, maybe, or a hot-air-balloon-supported yurt. I certainly have enough hot air for such a job, count on that.

    Meanwhile, where are my stickers? If yer such hot stuff you should be able to just throw them in the air and the Magic Wind will blow them to my flying yurt, once I build it.

    Until then, yrs, tj

    p.s. if you have any extra dashes (-) please send them along with the stickers. I used up my entire Spring supply in that first paragraph.

    • TOHNER JACKSON
      March 29, 2014

      Tj the bicycling poet,
      Hey man good to hear from you! As for the comments it seems that the people requesting the stickers mostly comment on the private form on my about page and usually just request stickers. I think the most impressively thought out comments by the likes of you and my sister may scare some off or people like to watch from the distance and laugh rather than join in either way I would rather have a couple of well thought out comments then some useless back-slapping. I have a new goal for 2014 I am trying to learn how to become completely detached from the outcome (any outcome). Just live you know -work,love,create and generally try to have more fun. Life seems to be moving pretty fast these days and I would like to slow it down just a little and smell the roses as they say.

      As for the stickers I would be proud for you to have some, as you know all I request is that you email a pic of where it lands. I will check with sis if she still has your address from when she sent her stickers otherwise you can fill that form out on my “about” page I promise I won’t send any spam.

      As for Lloyd (the man with the plan) if I told you the outcome of that request you probably wouldn’t believe me. Hell I don’t really believe me! But then again I’m learning to not obsess about the outcome….right……I said trying…..

      I missed your intelligent b.s I hope this comment finds you well.

      P.s – flying yurt you say….hmmm…I think I just came up with an idea………..

      • Tim Joe Comstock
        March 30, 2014

        OK if you want to know how to do it right observe your children.

      • TOHNER JACKSON
        March 30, 2014

        Duly noted. Less yelling at them more observing.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2014 by in Furniture, Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Instagram

Saturday night vibes got me like....
.
.
.
.
.
#lakebum#kayakfishing #kayaking#saturdaynight #lifeisbetteroutside #flyfishing #sunset#familytime#getoutside#igtexas#smores#fishbum Sunday. 72 degrees. Not a boat in site. Sunday meditation. On the Llano River. Day 2. On the Llano. Our biannual trip to Terra Firma has begun. πŸ‘πŸŽ£πŸ›ΆπŸ›ΆπŸ₯“πŸ₯©πŸ»πŸ·πŸ₯ƒ Sunday morning was spent trying to do a hard reset on my consciousness. Be the leaf....Be the leaf.....don’t fight the current....use the current. Easier said then done. Happy Sunday friends. Not ready to let go of the weekend yet. So it begins. Another project brought to you by Artisan Builders. The Seward Plantation restoration began today. Stay tuned to @artisanbuilt and my stories here. I promise this is shaping up to be an interesting,challenging and engaging project. More to come.......
wordpress stats plugin